Become an EARLY SPONSOR: 50th Anniversary of the Environmentalist of the Year Awards

For our 50th Anniversary of the Environmentalist of the Year Awards, we invite you to become an EARLY SPONSOR and to receive special recognition in our event promotions. Sponsorships completed by October 7, will qualify. The awards event will be at the California State Railroad Museum on Friday, December 1, 2023.

Your sponsorship honors our award recipients and invests in the future work of ECOS. Your support makes it possible for ECOS to grow and evolve our education, advocacy and litigation work and keep our day-to-day operations running.

Because ECOS is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation, your donation is tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law. Thank you for your generosity. Please feel free to contact us at office[at]ecosacramento[dot]net.

Sponsorship Levels

Benefits include your name or logo on the ECOS web and social media, in announcements from the awards stage, and tickets to the awards ceremony and dinner.

Rachel Carson Sponsor $10,000

Sponsors at the $10,000 level will receive six event tickets.

Rachel Louise Carson (1907 – 1964) was an American marine biologist, writer, and conservationist whose influential book Silent Spring (1962) and other writings are credited with advancing the global environmental movement.

George Washington Carver Sponsor $5,000

Sponsors at the $5,000 level will receive four event tickets.

George Washington Carver (c. 1864 – 1943) was an American agricultural scientist and inventor who promoted alternative crops to cotton and methods to prevent soil depletion.
Wangari Maathai Sponsor $2,500

Sponsors at the $2,500 will receive four event tickets.

Wangarĩ Muta Maathai (1940 – 2011) was a Kenyan social, environmental, and political activist who founded the Green Belt Movement, an environmental non-governmental organization focused on the planting of trees, environmental conservation, and women’s rights. In 2004 she won the Nobel Peace Prize.
Jane Hagedorn Sponsor $1,000

Sponsors at the $1,000 level will receive two event tickets.

Jane Hagedorn (1943 – 2023) was a beacon of light for the Sacramento community – as a mentor, health care reformer, and environmental activist. She enabled the transition of Sacramento’s Lung Association to “Breathe California”, and the founding of the Sacramento Tree Foundation and the Cleaner Air Partnership. Her efforts led to Sacramento County’s first Measure A sales tax to fund public transit, which created the Sacramento Transportation Authority in 1988.
Ansel Adams Sponsor $500

Sponsors at the $500 level will receive two event tickets.

Ansel Easton Adams (1902 – 1984) was an American landscape photographer and environmentalist known for his black-and-white images of the American West.
Greta Thunberg Sponsor $250

Sponsors at the $250 level will receive two event tickets.

Greta Tintin Eleonora Ernman Thunberg (b. 2003) is a Swedish environmental activist who is known for challenging world leaders to take immediate action for climate change mitigation.