Climate Emergency Organizer Training

When:
September 23, 2020 @ 11:00 pm – September 24, 2020 @ 1:30 am
2020-09-23T23:00:00-07:00
2020-09-24T01:30:00-07:00
Where:
Webinar

Event: https://fb.me/e/1UZRKER1a

The Sacramento Climate Coalition with a generous grant from the Rose Foundation is able to offer the following training this September. We hope you can make it!

Climate Mobilization Project’s four-session Climate Emergency Campaign organizer training will take place online September 10 – Oct. 1, 2020.

The training offers tools for building a broad and powerful campaign that engages large numbers of individuals and organizations, building power to push your local government to respond to the Climate Emergency and end greenhouse gas emissions by the year 2030. Taught by lead trainers Nailah Pope-Harden and Chris Brown,

Each session will weave in three key elements (Claiming Power, The Urgency of Now, and Skills and Tactics) and focus on specific material including: Elements of Power, One-on-One Conversations, Climate Emergency Response, Environmental and Climate Justice, Developing a Powerful Narrative, Base Building, Power Mapping, and Meetings with Decision Makers.

This training is offered on a sliding scale basis, and no one is turned away for lack of funds. Please select the ticket price level that corresponds to what you are able to pay.

In addition to your sliding scale registration fee, we also encourage anyone who can to fundraise toward the cost of putting on this training. A kickoff orientation webinar and fundraising training will take place on Thursday, Aug. 27th from 1-2pm Pacific / 4-5pm Eastern. Then, the training itself will run from 1pm-3:30pm Pacific Time (4pm-6:30pm Eastern Time) every Thursday for four weeks, beginning on Sept. 10.

Share this
Posted in .
Climate Emergency Organizer Training