What a success! Environmentalist of the Year Awards 2014

ECOS hosted the 41st annual Environmentalist of the Year awards ceremony on Tuesday, October 28th, 2014 at the Sierra 2 Community Center. The reception featured Midtown Jazz.

In 2014, ECOS honored the following environmentalists for their impact in the Sacramento region:

Alex Kelter, Environmental Council of Sacramento (ECOS)
Presented by: Christopher Cabaldon, Mayor of West Sacramento

Laurie Litman, 350 Sacramento
Presented by: Martha Turner, 350 Sacramento & Betsy Weiland

Public Servant
Assemblymember Roger Dickinson
Presented by: Sacramento County Supervisor Don Nottoli

Green Business
Hot Italian
Presented by: Jim Brown, Sacramento Area Bicycle Advocates

Green Technical Education and Employment (‘Green Tech’)
Presented by: Leonard Robinson, Green Tech Executive Board Chairman

Early Career Environmentalist
Masud Kiburi-Cunningham
Presented by: Simeon Gant, Green Tech

Congratulations to our 2014 awardees!

Thank you to the sponsors of the Environmentalist of the Year awards!

Alpha Academy Program
Earl Withycombe
Mogavero Notestine Associates
Sean Wirth & Cynthia Garcia
Steve Cohn, Sacramento City Councilmember
Steve Hansen, Sacramento City Councilmember
Sacramento Natural Foods Coop
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) – Local 1000
Sacramento News & Review
Sacramento Valley Chapter of the California Native Plant Society
Andy Sawyer & Carol Bingham
Sacramento Metropolitan Air Quality Management District (SMAQMD)
Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD)
El Papagayo
Verbena: Flowers & Trimmings – Roseville
Kara Maria Schunk, Photographer
Anny YuShan Huang, Photographer

Share this